Each September at our Annual Dinner & Auction the Cowboy Museum honors an individual or family who has been involved in our local western history. These people have demonstrated through their daily lives the passion for ranching or rodeo and have made a contribution to our western traditions and heritage. If you would like to submit a nomination for this year, please complete the nomination form at the link below. All nominees are reviewed and voted upon by the Cowboy Museum’s Board of Directors. Nominations are due by February 14, 2015.

Annual Dinner and Auction

Come out and see who we honor in Oakdale on:


September 19, 2015 



Past Honorees

Posthumous Recognition

2000 Sonny Tureman

2001 Les Hirdes

2002 Phil Stadtler

2003 The Orvis Family

2004 Harley May

2005 Doc Dorius

2006 Jim Charles, Bill Martinelli & Bob Eidson

2007 Founding Board of Directors for the Cowboy Museum

2008 Chester Cook & The Cook Ranch

2009 The Rosasco Family

2010 Leo, Jerold & Reg Camarillo

2011 Bob Brunker & Rancho Del Rio Estanislaus

2012 Early Cattle Haulers of Our Area

2013 Cotton Rosser & Flying U Rodeo

2014 Dr. Ed LeTourneau



2003 Doc Britton
2004 Fred Valenzuela
2005 Vic & Trudy Castro
2006 Russ Santos
2008 John Grohl
2009 Colin Harvey
2010 Dave & Vi Ramont
2011 Dick Pascoe
2012 Tom Butler and Tom Clark
2013  Introduction of Chester Cook Memorial Wall at Cowboy Museum

2014 John Bowman